Total Development of Man based on FAITH, SCIENCE and VIRTUE

Camaya hailed as 1st CCFL Most Outstanding SHS Teacher
Date Posted : October 08, 2022

By Kirsten Nicole De Vero

    Coinciding with the celebration of World Teachers' Day last October 5, RCC SHS faculty member Mr. Renz A. Camaya was recognized as Most Outstanding Senior High School Teacher 2022 during the 1st Congressman Carmelo F. Lazatin (CCFL) Awards of Excellence for Private Schools of Angeles City by the Rotary Club of Angeles Kuliat (RCAK) held at Systems Plus College Foundation (SPCF) Auditorium, afternoon of the said date.
    RCAK celebrated World Teachers' Day 2022 with the theme, "Teachers as Nation Builders" at the SPCF auditorium, distinguishing seven (7) outstanding educators in the city, in the categories, Most Outstanding Kindergarten Teacher, Most Outstanding Elementary Teacher, Most Outstanding Junior High School Teacher, Most Outstanding Elementary Principal, Most Outstanding Junior High School Principal, and Most Outstanding Senior High School Principal.
    The first of its kind in the city, the CCFL 2022 was designed to both honor the namesake of the award, the late Congressman Carmelo "Tarzan" Lazatin; and give tribute to teachers and teacher-leaders from private institutions in the city in the aim of inspiring more educators to keep on touching lives of their students in the field.
    According to RCAK, this award-giving program shall be made to be an annual activity of the organization, noting that this was a "dream come true" for them, especially for the private sector in education.
    Teachers and administrators alike attended the event, along with other various personalities such as the Vice Mayor of Angeles City, Vicky Vega; and officers of the organization.
    Apart from the awarding ceremony, the program was highlighted with inspirational talks and speeches from guests; performances; and raffle draws
    Along with Mr. Camaya, two other teachers from the department were also initially nominated, namely, Mr. Jhonas S. Lumanlan, the current Senior High School Coordinator; and Ms. Sweetzel P. Serrano, Science subject coordinator; the said three attended the ceremony, in the company of the principal, Dr. Shirly D. Lazatin, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dr. Gloria B. Abrazado, faculty president, Mr. Jaime Ocampo, and other members of the faculty.